top of page

BUSY SEASON!!

When the weather warms up so does the soap business! I have noticed between personal sales, festivals, and internet sales that May through October is my busiest time. Is this the same for everyone else? The problem is I begin to get crazily overwhelmed with shows every weekend, a million other projects I want to do, outdoor work, and two dogs to take care of. Summer is non-stop for me so when August rolls around and I get to take my 10 day vacay to the beach I REALLY need it!! I am already a list person, writing lists helps me to visualize all that I want to accomplish and when I get to cross an item off my list the feeling is instant relief! Being this busy though does not give me much time to really enjoy the summer! Does anyone else feel this way? Or have any other coping mechanisms for this busy season? I mean all winter I have time to relax and go to bed early, but in the summer there are many days I push through til I am physically and mentally spent. And to all the mothers reading this I know your thinking" try doing that with kids!!" My response would be, I would love too!!! Hopefully that is in my near future, and I guess I just have to keep telling myself the busier the better. I am blessed to have so many things going and the capabilities to be able to handle them all and achieve what I set out to accomplish. In the end I am grateful to be where I am today, but that is a story for another time! Because honestly, I am too busy to get in to that right now!!

Peace and Hugs

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page